Mustafizur In, Imrul Out – BCB Announces Squad For Sri Lanka Tour

Bangladesh have announced their 16 man squad for the Sri Lanka Tour and they are as follow –

  1. Mushfiqur Rahim (c & wk)
  2. Tamim Iqbal (vc)
  3. Soumya Sarkar
  4. Mominul Haque
  5. Shakib Al Hasan
  6. Mahmudullah
  7. Liton Das (wk)
  8. Sabbir Rahman
  9. Mustafizur Rahman
  10. Taijul Islam
  11. Mehedi Hasan Miraz
  12. Taskin Ahmed
  13. Mossadek Hossain
  14. Kamrul Islam Rabbi
  15. Subashis Roy
  16. Rubel Hossain

It is a very similar squad to the one that travelled to India for the one-off test. Imrul is ruled out due to injury and Mossadek have taken the vacant slot. Mustafizur returns to the squad after having a decent spell in the domestic circuit. Rubel Hussain also joins the squad ahead of Shafiul Islam after he was left out for the India tour.

Bangladesh should be confident going into the series as they do have enough arsenal in their armoury to beat Sri Lanka. However, Sri Lanka may be having a poor run in the longer form of the game but they have some seriously good youngsters who are hungry to make a statement – just look at how well they are playing in the T20 against Australia at the moment.

Expecting this to be a good series. The Tigers to take on the Lions!

Note: Make sure you subscribe to get a notification when a new blog is posted.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s